Spruce Facts:

  1. Hello June released “Spruce,” it’s first, full-length album on June 1, 2017. The songs were written by Sarah Rudy, Whit Alexander, and Chad Brown and recorded and mastered by David Klug in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.
  2. We started playing together about 8 years ago when we lived in an apartment building on Spruce Street (we could reach out and touch the iconic Flower shop sign). That sign fits comfortably into every last backdrop of every last lick of this album.
  3. Dance: Was an NPR “Heavy Rotation” pick, alongside talented folks like the Black Lips and Jason Isbell.
  4. Wish I Could Fly: Not only was this song initially written on a mandolin, somewhere out there exists an 80’s synth-pop style demo of “Wish I Could Fly” arranged and performed by a Brooklyn indie pop-band.IMG_1600